1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

35th Annual Dove Awards Recipients

2004 Award Winners


Switchfoot - The Beautiful Letdown

Switchfoot - The Beautiful Letdown

Red Int / Red Ink
UPDATE - The Dove broadcast has been postponed. The air date will be announced at a later time.

The GMA Music Awards will be broadcast on UPN on May 28 at 8-10 p.m. ET/PT. There will be performances from !Hero The Rock Opera, Hezekiah Walker and Byron Cage, MercyMe, Smokie Norful, Jeremy Camp, Third Day, CeCe Winans, Randy Travis, Jars of Clay, Out of Eden, Nicole C. Mullen, Pillar and the Newsboys. Since that is right around the corner, let's do a short refresher course on who the winners were ...

Song of the Year - Word of God Speak

Male Vocalist of the Year - Jeremy Camp

Female Vocalist of the Year - Stacie Orrico

Group of the Year - MercyMe

Artist of the Year - MercyMe

New Artist of the Year - Jeremy Camp

Rock Recorded Song of the Year - Ammunition - Switchfoot

Rock/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year - Meant to Live - Switchfoot

Inspirational Recorded Song of the Year - Everything To Me - Avalon

Bluegrass Recorded Song of the Year - So Many Years, So Many Blessings - The Lewis Family

Country Recorded Song of the Year - Three Wooden Crosses - Randy Travis

Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year - Poor Man Lazarus - Fisk Jubilee Singers

Rock Album of the Year - Lose This Life - Tait

Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year - The Beautiful Letdown -Switchfoot

Inspirational Album of the Year - Above It All; - The Martins

Southern Gospel Album of the Year - The Walk - The Crabb Family

Country Album of the Year - Worship and Faith - Randy Travis (Compare prices)

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year - CeCe Winans Presents...The Born Again Church Choir - The Born Again Church Choir

Praise & Worship Album of the Year - Offerings II - All I Have to Give - Third Day

Spanish Language Album of the Year - Con Poder - Salvador

Special Event Album of the Year - !Hero The Rock Opera - Michael Tait, Mark Stuart, Rebecca St. James, T-Bone, Pete Stewart, Grits, John Cooper, Bob Farrell, Matt Hamnitt, Nirva, Paul Wright, Quinlan, Donnie Lewis

Musical of the Year - The Wonderful Cross - David Guthrie, Dave Williamson

Youth/Children's Musical of the Year - Noelle, The First - Annette Oden, Dave Noel

Choral Collection of the Year - High Praises - Phil Barfoot, Lari Goss

Short Form Music Video of the Year - (There’s Gotta Be) More To Life - Stacie Orrico

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.