1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

The 13th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards


Oak Ridge Boys

Oak Ridge Boys

Courtesy of: Spring Hill Music
The nominees for the 13th Annual Inspirational Country Music Award Show (ICM Awards) have been announced. The ICM Awards show will be held at the historic Acuff Theater, Sunday, November 4th, 2007.

For more information or ticket info, please visit ICM Awards

Entertainer of the Year

    Brad Cotter (Profile)
    CrossCountry The Band
    Del Way
    Dennis Agajanian
    Fox Brothers (Photo Gallery)
    Gayla Earlene
    Justin Todd Herrod
    Last Light Band
    Mike Hammock
    Tommy Brandt

   Male Vocalist of the Year

    Chunky Nelms
    Donovan Chapman (Photos)
    Jerry Utley
    John Sines Jr.
    Lance Christopher
    Mike Hammock
    Mike Manuel
    Rich McCready
    Mike Rimmey
    Tommy Brandt

Female Vocalist of the Year

Vocal Duo of the Year

Vocal Group of the Year

Inspirational Country Music Album of the Year

    Back In The Country Again, Mike Manuel
    Believe Songs of Faith, Various Artists (Compare Prices)
    Big Sky, Isaacs (Compare Prices)
    Calvary’s The Reason Why, Del Way
    Hook Line & Sinker, Tommy Brandt
    Precious Memories, Alan Jackson (Compare Prices)
    Songs Of Inspiration, Alabama (Compare Prices)
    Old Time Way, Melanie Walker
    Work Of A Carpenter, Greg McDougal
    Three Wooden Crosses, Various Artists (Compare Prices)

Song of the Year

Songwriter of the Year

    David Patillo
    Del Way
    Dr Robert Frank Smith
    Greg McDougal
    Harley Allen
    Josh Turner
    Mike Manuel
    Russ Murphy
    Tommy Brandt
    Trent Tomlinson

Mainstream Country Artist of the Year

New Artist of the Year

    Amanda Fessant
    Daniel James
    Deborah Hightower
    Greg McDougal
    Jonathan Sherrill
    Mike Tetrick
    Lesa Hudson
    Russ Murphy
    Sharene Spielman
    Wacaster Family

Musician of the Year

    Calina Boggs
    Casey Morton
    Charlie Daniels (Profile)
    Dennis Agajanian
    Jerry Utley
    Gene Crain
    Justin Todd Herod
    Lawrence Bishop
    Robin Bullock
    Rory Hoffman

Comedy Act of the Year

    Barry McGee
    Bessie & Bulah
    Chonda Pierce
    David Cook
    David Ferrell
    Dennis Swanberg
    Frankie Punkintown
    Jeff Treece Band
    LuLu Roman
    Roy Fox & The Fox Brothers
    Tim Hawkins

Radio Personality of the Year

    Fred Bacher
    Red Ellis
    John Ritter
    Leon Joplin
    Rich Miller
    Robby Lynn
    Rodney Allen
    Scott Perkins
    Wayne Nault
    Kevin Tyree

Radio Station of the Year

    KABF, Little Rock, AR
    KCLW, Hamilton, TX
    KIJN, Farwell, TX
    KULE, Ephrata, WA
    KQTY, Borger TX 
    WCWV, Summerville, WV
    WDEH, Sweetwater, TN 
    WJBD, Salem, IL
    WRMV, Madison Heights, VA
    WXML, Upper Sanduski, OH

Video of the Year

Inspirational Country Bluegrass

Youth In Music Award

    Amber Morgan
    Calina Boggs
    Candy Boggs
    Carrie Sneed
    Jasmun Basilone
    Lacy Larsen
    Mackenzie Morgan
    Matthew Wacaster
    Peasall Sisters

Living Legend Award

Music Evangelist of the Year

    Bill Mullis
    Clint Miller
    Corey Brooks
    Del Way
    James Payne
    Joyce Wagster
    Lawrence Bishop
    Leo Johnston of CrossCountry
    Mike Tetrick
    Mike Vaughn
    Tom Lanza

Television Network

    Faith TV
    Gospel Music Channel
    Gospel Music Television
    Inspirational Network
    Lesea Broadcasting
    Total Living Network
    TCT Network 

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.