1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

X Worship 2006 Coming to Stores October 4


The Christian rock compilation, the X series, has a new CD coming to stores soon. Releasing on October 4th, X Worship 2006 delivers the same strong rock tracks that the X series is known for.

Just like the original series, X Worship 2006 is designed to showcase top Christian rock bands but specifically focuses on bands and their original songs of worship. Included on the project are Switchfoot, Delirious?, Thousand Foot Krutch, Relient K, Kutless, Jeremy Camp and Underoath, among others. The project introduces a track from new band Edison Glass and two newly released songs from David Crowder Band and Telecast.

X Worship 2006 artists and songs include:

  • Delirious - “My Glorious”

  • Underoath - “Some Will Seek Forgiveness, Others Escape”

  • Switchfoot - “Spirit”

  • Thousand Foot Krutch - “Breathe in You”

  • Relient K - “I Am Understood?”

  • Sanctus Real - “Everything About You”

  • Telecast - “Release the Deep”

  • Kutless - “Finding Who We Are”

  • Jeremy Camp - “I Wait for the Lord”

  • David Crowder Band - “Do Not Move”

  • Dizmas - “Redemption Passion Glory”

  • Showbread - “Matthias Replaces Judas”

  • Something Like Silas - “In the Burning”

  • Edison Glass - “When All We Have Is Taken”

  • The Showdown - “Laid to Rest”

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.