1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

2013 NQC Music Awards


Clarke Beasley, the Executive Vice President of the National Quartet Convention, has announced the nominees for the 2013 Annual NQC Music Awards. The awards, which will be presented on Friday, September 13, 2013, at the 53rd Annual National Quartet Convention (NQC) in Louisville, Kentucky, will be presented in two categories: Fan Awards and Industry Awards. The Fan Award categories will be voted on by members of the NQC email list and the Industry Awards will be voted on by music professionals that are exhibitors during the National Quartet Convention.

2013 NQC Music Awards Fan Nominees:

Bass Singer of the Year

Mark Trammell Quartet
Mark Trammell Quartet
  • Eric Bennett - Triumphant Quartet
  • Jeff Chapman - Kingdom Heirs
  • Pat Barker - Mark Trammell Quartet
  • Tim Duncan - Canton Junction
  • Tracy Stuffle - Perrys (Winners of the 2012 BMI Christian Music Awards)

Baritone Singer of the Year

Greater Vision
Daywind Records
  • Jim Brady - Booth Brothers
  • Mark Lowry - Gaither Vocal Band
  • Mark Trammell - Mark Trammell Quartet
  • Rodney Griffin - Greater Vision
  • Scott Inman - Triumphant Quartet

Lead Singer of the Year

Michael English
Curb Records
  • Arthur Rice - Kingdom Heirs
  • Gerald Wolfe - Greater Vision (Winners of the 2011 BMI Christian Music Awards)
  • Michael English - Gaither Vocal Band
  • Ronnie Booth - Booth Brothers
  • Scott Fowler - Legacy Five

Tenor Singer of the Year

Gaither Vocal Band
Gaither Music

Soprano Singer of the Year

The Hoppers
Spring Hill Music Group
  • Brooklyn Collingsworth - Collingsworth Family
  • Karen Peck Gooch - Karen Peck & New River
  • Kim Hopper - Hoppers
  • Lauren Talley Alvey - Talleys
  • Sonya Isaacs Yeary - Isaacs

Alto Singer of the Year

The Collingsworth Family
The Collingsworth Family
  • Connie Hopper - Hoppers
  • Courtney Collingsworth - Collingsworth Family
  • Kim Collingsworth - Collingsworth Family
  • Libbi Stuffle - Perrys
  • Sheri Easter - Jeff & Sheri Easter (Winners of the 2009 Dove Awards Bluegrass Album of the Year)

Soloist of the Year

Guy Penrod
Gaither Music

Male Group of the Year

Triumphant Quartet
Triumphant Quartet
  • Booth Brothers
  • Gaither Vocal Band
  • Greater Vision
  • Kingdom Heirs
  • Triumphant Quartet

Mixed Group of the Year

The Isaacs
Gaither Music
  • Collingsworth Family
  • Hoppers
  • Isaacs
  • Karen Peck & New River
  • Perrys

Musician of the Year

Kim Collingsworth
Collingsworth Family
  • Gerald Wolfe - Greater Vision
  • Gordon Mote
  • Jeff Stice - Triumphant Quartet
  • Kevin Williams - Gaither Vocal Band
  • Kim Collingsworth - Collingsworth Family

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.